Cornell University Library logo
Libraries and Hours Ask a Librarian

Databases

 indicates that access is restricted to the Cornell community.

Looking for a database not listed here? Check out Cornell University Library’s full selection of databases.

BIOSIS Previews (1926 – Present) 

Biology and life sciences references and abstracts, including veterinary and human medicine, plant, and animal sciences, etc. (available through Web of Science)

CABI: CAB Abstracts (1910 – Present) 

Index of agriculture, global health, and veterinary medicine references and abstracts (available through Web of Science)

Consultant

A Cornell-based veterinary diagnostic support system, searchable by clinical signs or disease diagnosis (with selected references for disease diagnoses)

Google Scholar

Provides a search of scholarly literature across disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles

ISI’s Web of Science (1899 – Present) 

Keyword and cited reference search capabilities across journals in all scientific disciplines

PubMed MEDLINE (1940s – Present)

Over 20 million references from biomedical journal articles with abstracts

TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network

Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

VetMed Resource (1972 – Present) 

Information on all aspects of veterinary medicine, including access to over 1 million research records, more than 25,500 full text documents, and 842 datasheets covering diseases and pathogens of animals